EASA Awards and Medals

Call for Awards and Medals

EASA awards medals in 4 different categories namely: Medal of Honour, Research Medal, Emerging Research Medal and Post Graduate Medal. These medals are awarded in recognition of outstanding service to education by an individual.

A candidate may be nominated by an institution, the Executive Committee, or any individual member of EASA for consideration by the Executive Committee of EASA. A nomination must be accompanied by a comprehensive curriculum vitae and an extensive motivation to indicate that a person meets the criteria. The award will be awarded at a ceremony of the EASA annual conference.

The following awards were made at the EASA 2018 Conference:

Dr Eugene Machiman (Post Graduate Doctoral)
Prof Jako Olivier (Emerging Researcher)
Prof Liesl Ebersohn (Research Medal)